SLRGear.com: Interactive Lens Reviews and Opinion.
Digital Camera ReviewsDiscuss lenses in the SLRgear.com Forums (separate login!)



Reviews Views Date of last review
5 39588 4/4/2013
Recommended By Average Purchase
100% of reviewers $2,261.20
Reader Review Rating Averages
Readers' rating for
Construction Quality
Readers' rating for
Image Quality
Readers'
Overall Rating
spacer
10.00
spacer
10.00
spacerspacer
9.80
canon24f35tse2.jpg


Keywords: Canon TS-E Wide Prime 35mm L Tilt-Shift


gunzorro

Registered: April 2013
Posts: 5
Canon TS-E 24mm f/3.5L II review by gunzorro
Review Date: 4/4/2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: $2,200.00| Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Awesome lens, IQ is so good even for general photography without movements.
Cons: None

One of my three "perfect" primes: 24TSE II, 50/1.2L, and 100L macro.


This 24 TSE is probably the cherished lens of my collection.


I got rid of the Zeiss ZE 21/2.8 after comparing to this 24 TSE II and finding it redundant as a focal length (great imaging though, but not better) and no movements.
Kenneth67c

Registered: June 2011
Posts: 3
Canon TS-E 24mm f/3.5L II review by Kenneth67c
Review Date: 6/6/2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: $2,006.00| Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Extremely sharp to the corners, no CA, low distortion, tilt & shift
Cons: Cost, large filters

I was looking for a lens which was flexible enough to shoot buildings and landscapes, without having to correct for keystone errors. Well the only way to go is to get a TS-E lens. I read the reviews and feedback from users, and this is THE 24mm to get. It may not have the f1.4 or autofocus, but it is sharp, really sharp, and the creative effects from lens tilt just increase your creative options.


Takes a little getting used to at first: manual focus and manual exposure setting. The result is well worth the effort. Highly recommended.
Panurus

Registered: October 2010
Posts: 2
Canon TS-E 24mm f/3.5L II review by Panurus
Review Date: 10/19/2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: $2,700.00| Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Razor sharp, brilliant picture quality, no CA
Cons:

This lens will work very well with 30 Mpix.


The best results are near f/8
http://www.dpreview.com/lensreviews/canon_24_3p5_tse_c10/page3.asp


Tilt lens simulator
http://www.bstorage.com/photo/tilt/tilt.htm
olaf

Registered: November 2009
Posts: 2
Canon TS-E 24mm f/3.5L II review by olaf
Review Date: 12/6/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: $2,300.00| Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Razor sharp, brilliant picture quality, no CA
Cons: none

I'm just amazed the quality of images obtained with this lens! Sharp as a razor, from the center to the extreme corners, even at open aperture. Perfect for the artistic and architectural photography, TS-E 24/L3.5 II simply the best 24mm lens.
Fred64

Registered: October 2009
Posts: 1
Canon TS-E 24mm f/3.5L II review by Fred64
Review Date: 10/14/2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: $2,100.00| Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Superb image quality, sharp, extremely well build
Cons: price

This a superb lens. It's even the best 24mm lens I have used so far. This lens offers you creativity with excellent optical performance. This lens is in my bag all the time.


 






This document copyright © 2009-2014, SLRgear.com, all rights reserved.