SLRGear.com: Interactive Lens Reviews and Opinion.
Digital Camera ReviewsDiscuss lenses in the SLRgear.com Forums (separate login!)



Reviews Views Date of last review
4 27641 12/1/2008
Recommended By Average Purchase
100% of reviewers $274.50
Reader Review Rating Averages
Readers' rating for
Construction Quality
Readers' rating for
Image Quality
Readers'
Overall Rating
spacerspacer
9.75
spacerspacer
7.00
spacerspacer
7.75
1canon2x.jpg


Keywords: Canon TC 2X EF II Tested


Badmono

Registered: August 2008
Posts: 15
Canon 2X Extender EF II review by Badmono
Review Date: 12/1/2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: None indicated| Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Makes my 400 F2.8 into a 800mm lens
Cons: I tried 3 different examples before finding one that worked well with my lens

Works well with 400 F2.8 IS though I had to try out 3 different examples of the convertor to get one to work well with my lens.
Well worth the effort though since I now have a 800mm f5.6 IS lens which gives great results.
and whem stacked with a 1.4X convertor the results at 1120mm F8, ain't shabby either:-))
>
Thoughroughly recommended.
>
Forget using this 2x convertor with an 'L' zoom though the results are abysmal, this convertor really demands a top lens for it to work properly - NO zoom can meet this requirement.
hitendra

Registered: February 2007
Posts: 11
Canon 2X Extender EF II review by hitendra
Review Date: 3/7/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: $299.00| Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Build & Image quality
Cons: None

Since the day one its been attached to the 300/2.8L IS & I am completely satisfied. You can check the quality here
http://hitendrasinkar.com/index.php?showimage=171
http://www.hitendrasinkar.com/index.php?x=browse&category=30&pagenum=1
garys

Registered: December 2006
Posts: 12
Canon 2X Extender EF II review by garys
Review Date: 1/1/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: $250.00| Rating: 7 

 
Pros: well built, nice way to get extra length when traveling
Cons: image degradation

Obvious impact on image quality on multi-element lenses like the 70-200 2.8 is, but probably not as big an issue with the super teles. Still it does give you much more reach at a modest cost, so you will probably have a love-hate relationship with it!
ddesimoni

Registered: November 2006
Posts: 12
Canon 2X Extender EF II review by ddesimoni
Review Date: 11/18/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: None indicated| Rating: 6 

 
Pros: better then enlarging in PS
Cons: image distortion

bought and sold this one within a few months. Didn't care for the quality, I compared shoots to enlarging in Photoshop and it does minimally better but not by much


 






This document copyright © 2009-2014, SLRgear.com, all rights reserved.