SLRGear.com: Interactive Lens Reviews and Opinion.
Digital Camera ReviewsDiscuss lenses in the SLRgear.com Forums (separate login!)



Reviews Views Date of last review
5 13723 5/25/2007
Recommended By Average Purchase
100% of reviewers $130.00
Reader Review Rating Averages
Readers' rating for
Construction Quality
Readers' rating for
Image Quality
Readers'
Overall Rating
spacerspacer
9.60
spacerspacer
9.50
spacerspacer
9.60
1lowepro-computrkrplusaw.jpg


(From company literature) Lowepro CompuTrekker Plus AW. The perfect combo for photo gear and notebook computers just got better. Perfect for location photographers or photojournalist, it has extra room for large professional SLR camera and still meets airline carry-on requirements. Carefully designed to withstand all the use and abuse you can give it, this pack’s reinforced construction, shock-absorbing, closed-cell foam and water resistant materials provide the highest level of protection. The comfortable padded shoulder harness and removable waistbelt provide a comfortable fit for hours on end. The interior is fully customizable and includes removable padded dividers, removable accessory pouches and see-through laminated mesh pockets so you can quickly see what’s stored inside. A padded rear compartment with water-resistant zipper protects your notebook and provides access even while wearing the pack. Additional features include a built-in memory card pocket, our patented All Weather Cover™, SlipLock™ attachment loops made from Hypalon®, built-in tripod holder, and Batwing™ compression straps for maximum stability.



Specifications:

  • Type: Backpack, All Weather
  • Available Colors: Black
  • Outer Fabric: Water-resistant 600D TXP™
  • Type of Closure: Zipper
  • Capacity: Notebook computer (up to 17" screen), Pro digital SLR, 4-5 lenses (up to 400mm f/2.8), flash and accessories
  • Interior Dimensions of Notebook Case (W x D x H): 29.5 x 4.8 x 47.5 cm / 11.6 x 1.9 x 18.7 in.
  • Interior Dimensions of Main Compartment (W x D x H): 33 x 13.5 x 48 cm / 13 x 5.3 x 18.9 in.
  • Exterior Dimensions (W x D x H): Unspecified
  • Weight: 2.7 kg / 6 lb
  • Notes: Built-in memory card pocket; our patented All Weather Cover™; SlipLock™ attachment loops made from Hypalon®; built-in tripod holder; Batwing™ compression straps for maximum stability

Keywords: Lowepro Backpack Laptop AW


MacDaddyB

Registered: May 2007
Posts: 1
Lowepro CompuTrekker Plus AW review by MacDaddyB
Review Date: 5/25/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: None indicated| Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Passes Airline Carry-on requirements and Packs all you need for a photo excursion
Cons: None

This design exceeded my expectations for what I thought I would have to settle with when looking for a case which I could carry my equipment AND notebook computer.


My field "kit" contains several Nikon DSLR bodies and assorted lenses (70-200mm, 14mm, 105mm, Nikon teleconverters, SB-800). As well, this has a great notebook slot that carries AND protects my 17" Apple MacBook Pro. When loaded, it is heavy but all straps are comfortably padded. A must buy.
YSYoong

Registered: January 2007
Posts: 1
Lowepro CompuTrekker Plus AW review by YSYoong
Review Date: 1/15/2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: None indicated| Rating: 9 

 
Pros: A well designed and functional pack.
Cons:

I have this pack for a while now and travelled all over the world with two DSLR bodies, few lenses and notebook PC , power supplies etc.


It passed the carry-on limits with most airliners.


It is comfortable even when fully packed.
NikonNut

Registered: December 2006
Posts: 3
Lowepro CompuTrekker Plus AW review by NikonNut
Review Date: 12/19/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: None indicated| Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:

I have this bag as well as the Mini Trekker. I have loaded this to its Max and it never complains. Keeps everything dry and well padded.
Very comfortable to wear even when heavily loaded


Highly recomend!!
nikoskard

Registered: November 2006
Posts: 17
Lowepro CompuTrekker Plus AW review by nikoskard
Review Date: 11/18/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: None indicated| Rating: 10 

 
Pros: A lot of space for everything, well build, Laptop Compartment, LowePRo....
Cons: Heavy, Price.

Holds everything you have, with care.


I use it with : EF 50mm, EF-s18-55mm, Tamron 90 macro, Tamron28-75, EF 24-105L, EF 70-200L, 300D, Flash 430EX, Laptop Acer 5670, Tripod Manfrotto 055 ProB with 488RC2 head, Filter Case.....


I have placed all lens in Lowepro lens cases and all together in Compu Trekker Plus.


It's an amazing bag, and highly recommended.
Jarrad_Kevin

Registered: November 2006
Posts: 11
Lowepro CompuTrekker Plus AW review by Jarrad_Kevin
Review Date: 11/15/2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Total Spent: $130.00| Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Holds just about everything you can think of, comfortably.
Cons: It's a tad bit heavy on it's own

More room than most need.
I keep finding new compartments every time I use it. Robust build and very functional in use.
Discrete look and color. Doesn't scream "Photo equipment! Steal Me!".
Three sets of body harnesses (Shoulders, Chest and Waist) make the weight as comfortable as possible.


Highly recommended.


 






This document copyright © 2009-2014, SLRgear.com, all rights reserved.